skip to main content

click here for a free catalogue
call us

  • brands



credit card logos



Oasis Flocor Filter Media BULK


OAFLQTRCM

Our Price Only: £119.99

RRP: £122.99

Manufacturer: Oasis

Availability: none in stock.

This product is currently out of stock

 
Replacement filter media

Over time filter media can get so badly sludged up then it's worth considering starting afresh.
If a filter has been removed from a pond system for some time then the bacteria will die - again replacement media should be considered.
Can also be used if constructing your own DIY filter.

oasis

Features


  • Massive 1/4 cubic metre bag - enough to fill a large koi filter bay.
  • Flocor media is multi-surfaced meaning friendly bacteria can easily colonise it and thrive.
  • Used successfully for many years.



pond building guide

Installing your first pond? Our pond building guide will give you a clear route through the technical maze.

offers


offer

best sellers





triple function pond net


pond calculator

Use our pond calculator to find the right size liner for your pond.


safe shopping

safe to shop
shopsafe.co.uk

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional


FeeFo Feedback

Pond Keeper reviews

Feedback for Pond Keeper has been compiled from 3935 customer reviews

Date Product Score Customer Comment

Cloverleaf Chlorine Answer 250ml

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : The service was quick and efficient and exactly what was written on the tin. Very happy
Product : Seems to be doing it work excellently

EasyPond 4500 Pond Kit with Liner

Service:++
Product:++

Excellent customer service. My order was slightly damaged but they replaced it with new one quickly

Flexiliner 4x3m 40yr - Free Underlay

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : Excellent product at really good price and super quick delivery. Will definitely recommend Pond Keeper to my friends.
Product : Really strong liner, in fact much better than I thought it would be AND a free underlay to boot!!


On 21-Jul-2016 the supplier responded:
Dear Roy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback.  We really appreciate you telling your friends about Pondkeeper, positive word of mouth can really help us grow and we can continue to offer the best value deals! 

Thanks again,

Matt Anderson
www.pondkeeper.co.uk
01642 370888

Fish Mate Pond Pump 2000

Service:++
Product:nyt

I have not dealt with Pondkeeper before but so far I am quite pleased with the product and the service.


On 15-Jul-2016 the supplier responded:
Dear Norman,

Thank you for your good feedback - it is great to hear that you were pleased with your products and our service.

Warm Regards,

Matt Anderson
www.pondkeeper.co.uk
01642 370888


On 20-Jul-2016 the customer added:
New Pump up and running thank you .

See this exchange on Feefo

Hozelock Pond Air Pump 4500

Service:++
Product:++

pondkeeper has been excellent,great deals,and great value for money,quick delivery.what more can I say.many thanks to all at pondkeeper.


On 20-Jul-2016 the supplier responded:
Dear Jason,

Thank you for the positive feedback.  It really gives the team a strong sense of satisfaction to know that we offer good value and quick delivery.

If you need us again, please never hesitate to give us a call or send an email to info@pondkeeper.co.uk

Warm Regards,

Matt Anderson
www.pondkeeper.co.uk
01642 370888

Flexiliner 6x6m 40yr - Free Underlay

Service:+
Product:+

Service rating : Good offer of next day delivery and free underlay on my pond liner.
Product : Seems to be OK , doesn't feel like a top quality liner but with a 40 year garuntee we'll see.


On 20-Jul-2016 the supplier responded:
Dear Tim,

Thank you for your positive feedback and taking us up on our free underlay offer.

Regards,

Matt Anderson
www.pondkeeper.co.uk
01642 370888

Blagdon Duckweed Buster 250ml

Service:+
Product:+

Service rating : Very efficient
Product : Didn't seem to do the trick pretty sure it's duckweed weather not helping


On 16-Jul-2016 the supplier responded:
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please call the number below with a description of the algae and our knowledgeable team can assist you in clearing your pond water.

Regards,

Matt Anderson
www.pondkeeper.co.uk
01642 370888

PondXpert Green Water Beaters - BUY 1 GET 1 FREE

Service:+
Product:-

Service rating : Received on time.
Product : I have put 6 sachets in but I'm afraid it hasn't worked. Maybe a problem with my pond. I will continue to use them up.


On 14-Jul-2016 the supplier responded:
Dear Joyce,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback.

Please persevere with this excellent treatment, I am certain you will notice a huge difference in the coming weeks. 

 If you would like us to help you get your water crystal clear, please do not hesitate to call myself or the team on (01642) 370888.

Regards,

Matt Anderson
www.pondkeeper.co.uk
01642 370888

PondXpert SolarAir 200 Solar Air Pump

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : Very prompt delivery.
Product : This pump is really easy to assemble and our pond is looking lovely and clear.Our goldfish are very pleased.


On 16-Jul-2016 the supplier responded:
Dear Penny,

Thank you for your great feedback.

We are really pleased to hear that the PondXpert SolarAir 200 Solar Air Pump is doing such a good job of keeping your water lovely and clear.

If you need our help in the future, please never hesitate to get in touch.

Regards,

Matt Anderson
www.pondkeeper.co.uk
01642 370888

PondXpert Cleanopond Pond Vacuum

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Black Waterfall Foam 340g
Service:-
Product:+

Service rating : I was overcharged for an order on the 8th June. It took till the 11th July for the money to be reimbursed. SO keep an eye on what they are charging you !
Product : The time draining seems to be rather overlong compared to the time spent vacuuming. I would have thought it would be better to drain it when it is full, rather than on a timed basis.


On 14-Jul-2016 the supplier responded:
Dear Walter,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to leave us your feedback.

You were charged the correct amount for the items ordered but due to a technical issue, the discount code used 'VAC' did not deduct the postage charge of £4.99.

We were aware of this issue and gave you an immediate refund, the reason it took three days to credit is because your bank requests a refund transaction from our bank. Your bank checks with our bank to make sure we have the funds, and puts a hold on the amount. Your bank has to settle the transaction. This costs money, so it is usually done in batches by the payment processor. They settle at least once a day. The settlement takes up to 72 hours to process. Once the funds are sent from our bank to your bank, the settlement appears on our bank account, the funds are withdrawn, and the authorisation is cancelled. Our bank updates your account to show that the funds have been credited back to you.

I can assure you that this is not our normal service -  I have never heard of this happening before, sorry again for any inconvenience this has caused you.

I sincerely hope it does not deter you from ordering again in the future.

Regards,

Matt Anderson
www.pondkeeper.co.uk
01642 370888



On 14-Jul-2016 the customer added:
Hiya Matt

In the ten emails I hold about this issue I use the name Garry and have been called Garry by your firm throughout the correspondence. The fact that you are using my first name of Walter tends to show that you know very little of what has gone on during the last month or so. I will try to explain my issue with your firm.

On 8/6/16 I ordered some items from your firm on line. I noted that the waterfall foam was £1 more than stated in my catalogue. I assumed I had an old catalogue and ordered anyway. No problem.

When the order arrived a catalogue was included in the box. The waterfall foam was still £1 cheaper in this catalogue. A little peeved about this I rang your firm. I spoke to someone called (I think) Carl. He informed me that I had been charged about £5 less than I thought I had. Since my complaint involved an overcharge of £3 I could keep the difference and have a half on your firm! !

On checking my PayPal account I found I had been charged the full amount I thought I had.

I rang your firm again and spoke to Rae McGee. She also told me I had been charged about £5 less than my PayPal statement. I agreed to send her screenshots to prove my story. I also suggested that your firm should keep its on line prices in line with their catalogue prices.

I sent the screen shots of my order history with your firm and my PayPal statement on 11/6/16.

That same day I had a reply from Rae stating "Thank you for sending that over, let me investigate this with our accounts team and I will be in touch on Monday." I was impressed by your service, even though I was somewhat bemused that your firm didn't seem to know how much they had removed from my PayPal account! ! ! !

On Monday evening I contacted Rae again saying "Good evening. It must be more complicated than I thought because Monday is over and I haven't heard from you as promised. By the way I have now also checked with my bank and they paid £109.96 to PayPal. So I was definitely charged more than the £104.96 which you and Carl? Seem to think I was charged."

Later that same day (13/6/16) Rae got back to me - "I do apologise I haven't got back to you sooner, this is with our accounts department and they are sorting it out for you. I will check with them first thing in the morning and give you a call. "

On 14/6/16 a refund was agreed - "We are going to refund you the extra payment you have paid. I do apologise for any inconvenience this has caused, the refund should be with you shortly." NOTE THE DATE 14/6/16.

17/6/16 I enquired what had happened to the refund.

20/6/16 I heard from Rae again "The refund is being processed for you. I will chase it with our accounts department."

8/7/16 I asked Rae if she could chase the accounts department a bit faster.

11/7/16 I received the refund- not the one I was expecting of about £3 for the waterfall foam - but slightly more.

According to your response to my feedback I was " charged the correct amount for the items ordered but due to a technical issue, the discount code used 'VAC' did not deduct the postage charge of £4.99." WOW where did this idea appear from? ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO DO WITH OUR PREVIOUS CORRESPONDENCE.

I hope you now see why I made the comment I did. Agreement to refund 14/6/16. Refund 11/7/16. I am not sure how you make that an immediate refund which (because of your long winded banking explanation) took three days. I MAKE IT WELL OVER TWENTY DAYS - NOT THREE.

If you would like me to send you my copies of the emails you only have to ask. But of course you should have your own copies. Would it be a good idea to read them?

Yours

Garry ( or Walter if you prefer )

See this exchange on Feefo

On 14-Jul-2016 the supplier responded:
Dear Garry,

Thank you for your prompt and detailed reply. I was not prepared with the correct information and I can certainly understand your frustration with both the drawn out manner in which your initial query was dealt with and the lack of attention I took in replying to this feedback.  I did not have full visibility of the correspondence until later this afternoon, when I asked to see all the correspondence from my two colleagues. I whole heartedly agree that this refund should have been actioned much quicker than it was.


Sorry again for any inconvenience caused in respect of this issue.


Regards,


Matt Anderson
www.pondkeeper.co.uk
01642 370888

Hozelock EasyClear 9000 - FREE Hose Clips & Bulb

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : Excellent service, fast delivery
Product : The pond water was very murky to start with, after initial cleaning of the pump everyday for one week improvement with the water was seen, after two weeks no more daily cleaning of the pump and the water is crystal clear. Best pump I have ever purchased!

40yr pondliner 6x5

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Pond Fleece Underlay 6x5 (1 at half price)
  • Fully Adjustable ''Y'' Piece with Flow Regulators
Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : It was first class
Product : The product is excellent came packaged well it was easy to install "does what it says on the box"had other products been pleased with everything


On 16-Jul-2016 the supplier responded:
Dear Keith,

Thank you for your order and for leaving such great feedback.  This is a great picture for anyone that is not sure where to site their pump, Keith has got it spot on - right in the middle of the pond and raised slightly from the bed to prevent it from getting blocked by any fish waste, plant decay and algae that can settle on the bottom.  The liner is also installed to absolute perfection, I think the picture demonstrates that you don't need to spent a lot of money to have a smart and functional water garden.  Thanks for the share  Keith.

Regards,

Matt Anderson
www.pondkeeper.co.uk
01642 370888

Barley Straw Pads - BOGOF OFFER

Service:++
Product:+

Service rating : Very pleased with the service. Product was as described and arrived quickly.
Product : Product was popped in the pond and although it's early days we are hoping it will help keep the green algae at bay.

PondXpert Pond Basket Liners 5 Pack

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Velda Aquatic Soil 10 Litres
  • Ubbink XL Square Planting Basket 33x25cm - 3 pack
Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : Everything arrived perfectly, but in addition I had two accidental additions which, when I told management, they said keep them. Too much trouble and expense to return. So thank you for my extra pond liners. Can think of a hundred things to do with them, and may order more!
Product : Perfect and easy to line the baskets.

PondXpert Green Water Beaters - BUY 1 GET 1 FREE

Service:+
Product:--

Service rating : On this one occasion. The goods purchased quite simply did not do what it says on the label. Contacted them by e-mail answering all questions raised with regards to volume of my pond and water test results. Then suddenly correspondence dried up.
Product : Just doesn't do what it says on the label. Absolutely no improvement shown.


On 11-Jul-2016 the supplier responded:
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please persevere with this excellent treatment, as you can see from our buyer feedback, it normally does a great job of cleaning up the water.  If there is no improvement over the coming days, please call the team and we can help you with this.

Regards,

Matt Anderson
www.pondkeeper.co.uk
01642 370888

36w UVC Bulb - BOGOF Offer

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : Pond clarifier failed when it was just out of warranty - replaced with no quibble as a goodwill gesture. Great service - thanks.
Product : Unfortunately both bulbs blew due to faulty ballast in the unit which was just out of warranty. They replaced the clarifier unit which obviously came with a new bulb so overall I am very happy with the service.

Small Butyl Pond Liner Repair Kit - A4 sized Butyl Liner & 1m Cold Glue

Service:++
Product:nyt

Very quick and efficient service, Cannot comment on goods received as have not used yet.

4w UVC Bulbs - Buy One Get One Free

Service:++
Product:nyt

Second time I've used Pond Keeper, and would have no hesitation in using again. Two UVC bulbs (BOGOF) ordered - delivered next day in well cushioned package. Easy to use website. Highly recommended.

PondXpert MightyMite Pond Pump 2500

Service:++
Product:++

Brill Product sencible price, already reccomended to others

PondXpert Blanketweed Beater Six BUY ONE GET ONE FREE

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : Really excellent service - delivered exactly on time
Product : Excellent product that works really well

 
Reviews provided by

 
 

Take advantage of our knowledge and experience and you'll soon be enjoying the benefits of your own pond. If you need any help or further information please contact us.


Pondkeeper are UK suppliers of pond liners, underlay, pond pumps, filters and other pond equipment and water garden accessories.
Live Chat Software by Click4Assistance UK